Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs Sarah Senior (Designated Safeguarding Lead, Assessment, Staff Appraisal, School Governor, first aider)

Acting Assistant Headteacher: Miss Alison Walshe (SENDCO, Community Link Teacher, English Subject Leader, Year 3 Class Teacher, first aider, School Governor) 

Teaching Staff

Nursery Class Teacher: Mrs Diane Wilkinson (EYFS Leader, Humanities Lead, first aider)

Reception Class Teacher: Miss India Whitfield (RE and PSHCE, Mental Health/Staff Wellbeing Lead, first aider)

Year 1 Class Teacher: Miss Eleanor Stower (Science, Design Technology, first aider, Student Liaison)

Year 2 Class Teacher:  Miss Danielle Waites (RE and PSHCE lead)

Year 3 Class Teacher Miss Alison Walshe

Year 4 Class Teacher:  Mr Christopher Booth (Maths and Computing Lead)

Year 5 Class Teacher: Miss Charlotte Coy (Creative Arts Lead/MfL)

Support Staff

Mrs Carole Fisher   (HLTA, Senior ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Sharon Rathmell   (HLTA, Senior ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Helen Smyth   (HLTA, ESA, First Aider)

Miss Melissa Scott   (Nursery Nurse, ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Julie Booth (Currently on Maternity Leave)  (ETA,)

Mrs Candice Fisher   (ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Sharon Thorpe   (ETA, First Aider)

Miss Katie Mannifield   (ESA, SEN support, School Governor)

Mrs Laura Rowe   (Casual ESA)

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Pam Preston   (Senior Lunchtime Supervisor, First Aider)

Mrs Sharon Dobson   (Lunchtime Supervisor)

Miss Sophie Eastwood   (Lunchtime Supervisor)

Mrs Laura Rowe   (Lunchtime Supervisor)

Mrs Sarah Smith   (Lunchtime Supervisor, First Aider)

Miss Frances Berry (Relief Lunchtime Supervisor)

Admin Staff

Mrs Alison Haigh   (School Business Manager, School Admissions, Website Administrator)

Miss Dianne Hardwick   (Business Support Officer)

Site Management

Mr Fergus Brookes   (School Caretaker)

Skelmanthorpe Academy

Elm Street, Skelmanthorpe, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 9DZ

01484 863306