Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs Sarah Senior

(Designated Safeguarding Lead, Assessment, Staff Appraisal, School Governor, First Aider, Art and Design lead, Music)

Assistant Headteacher and Year 2/3 class teacher: Miss Alison Walshe

(SENDCO, Community Link Teacher, English Subject Leader, Year 2/3 Class Teacher, First Aider, School Governor) 


Teaching Team

EYFS Class Teacher: Mrs Diane Wilkinson

(EYFS LeaderHumanities Lead, Outdoor learning)

EYFS Class Teacher: Ms Jennie Dunkerley

(MfL lead)

Year 1/2 Class Teacher: Miss India Whitfield

(RE, PSHCE, PE, Mental health and well-being support) 

Year 3/4 Class Teacher: Miss Emma Hopper

( RE, PSHCE, PE lead)

Year 4/5 Class Teacher:  Mr Chris Booth

( Middle leader; Maths, Science, Computing Lead; ECT and student mentor)

Support Staff

Mrs Carole Fisher   (HLTA, Senior ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Sharon Rathmell   (HLTA, Senior ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Helen Smyth   (HLTA, ESA, First Aider)

Miss Melissa Scott   (Nursery Nurse, ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Julie Booth (ETA)

Mrs Candice Fisher   (ETA, First Aider)

Mrs Sharon Thorpe   (ETA, First Aider)

Miss Katie Mannifield   (ESA, SEN support, School Governor)

Mrs Laura Rowe   (Casual ESA)


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Pam Preston   (Senior Lunchtime Supervisor)

Mrs Sharon Dobson   (Lunchtime Supervisor)

Miss Sophie Eastwood   (Lunchtime Supervisor;  First Aider)

Miss Frances Berry (Lunchtime Supervisor)

Admin Staff

Mrs Alison Haigh   (School Business Manager, School Admissions, Website Administrator)

Miss Dianne Hardwick   (Business Support Officer)


Site Management

Mr Fergus Brookes   (School Caretaker)

Skelmanthorpe Academy

Elm Street, Skelmanthorpe, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD8 9DZ

01484 863306